VG Challenge Series | Today’s the Day

So after all the qualification events and mass hysteria, the day has arrived when we will find out who will be crowned Virgin Gaming Challenge Series FIFA 13 Champion.  From 17:00 UK time, 256 of the world’s top FIFA players will be whittled down to the final 2 to see who will be crowned champion and walk away from Las Vegas $140,000 the richer.

Giuseppe Guastella arrives at the Challenge Series

Giuseppe at Challenge Series

Check out KSI as he arrives in Vegas ready for the Challenge Series today.

Tournament Timings

Challenge Series FIFA Tournament Timings
Activity No. of Players Time in Vegas (PST) Time in UK (GMT/UTC)
Registration 256 07:30-08:00 15:30-16:00
Round 1 256 09:00 17:00
Round 2 128 10:30 18:30
Round 3 64 11:15 19:15
Round 4 32 12:00 20:00
Round 5 16 12:45 20:45
Quarter Finals 8 13:30 21:30
Semi Finals 4 14:15 22:15
Grand Final 2 16:00 00:00

Watch the Challenge Series Live

The spectacular finale of the 2013 EA SPORTS Challenge Series, powered by our partners at Virgin Gaming, will be streamed LIVE from Lagasse’s Stadium, Las Vegas.  Watch the drama unfold with us live here from 17:00 UK time, 09:00 PST!

Good luck to all those attending and we hope you have an amazing time out in Vegas and stay with us here for full coverage of the event today.

See you at 17:00 GMT/09:00 PST!

Virgin Gaming’s Live Coverage

Our partners over at Virgin Gaming will be reporting live from the event and you can keep updated with their coverage below:


 

 

About Dave Witts