FIFA 15 | Let’s Get Ready for E3

Not only does the 2014 FIFA World Cup kick off in Brazil this week but we also kick off the FIFA 15 news rush at E3!  As E3 kicks off tomorrow we prepare ourselves for what we hope will be an amazing week for all FIFA fans. 

What do we know so far?

FIFA 15 for PC Uses Xbox One, PS4 Engine

EA Sports have confirmed that the PC version of FIFA 15 will be powered by Ignite in a recent Blog post at the official website.

FIFA 15 on PC

FIFA 15 on PC

On June 9, they will officially reveal FIFA 15 at their E3 Press Conference. Today, they are proud to announce that the EA SPORTS IGNITE engine, powering all EA SPORTS titles on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, will now also run FIFA 15 on PC.

The PC version will include all the same core features coming to the PS4 and Xbox One versions of the game. Learn more about all those features beginning on June 9.

Recommended Specifications

  • OS: Windows V/7/8/8.1 -64-bit
  • CPU: Intel i5-2550K @ 3.4Ghz
  • RAM: 8GB
  • Hard Drive Space Required: 15.0 GB
  • Supported Video Cards: ATI Radeon HD 6870, NVIDIA GTX 460
  • DirectX: 11.0

Minimum Required Specifications

  • OS: Windows V/7/8/8.1 -64-bit
  • CPU: Intel Q6600 Core2 Quad @ 2.4Ghz
  • RAM: 4GB
  • Hard Drive Space Required: 15.0 GB
  • Minimum Supported Video Cards: ATI Radeon HD 5770, NVIDIA GTX 650
  • DirectX: 11.0

Tournament Mode & Guest Play

Have been confirmed to return for FIFA 15.

Tournament Mode & Guest Play: CONFIRMED for FIFA 15

Tournament Mode & Guest Play: CONFIRMED for FIFA 15

What have we to look forward to @ E3?

E3 2014

E3 2014

Monday 9th June

  • 09:30 (PDT) 17:30 (GMT Daylight) Microsoft E3 2014 Press Conference
    What will they have in store for us post Xbox One, the death of Kinect, etc…?
  • 12:00 (PDT) 20:00 (GMT Daylight) Electronic Arts E3 2014 Press Conference
    EA will be showcasing their newest games at the annual E3 event “EA World Premiere: E3 2014 Preview”. You’ll get to see exclusive sneak peeks of new projects and never-before-seen content. CEO Andrew Wilson will be hosting the show along with the development teams from the Shrine Expo Hall in Los Angeles. Don’t miss any of the action – you can watch the broadcast live on www.ea.com/e3.
  • 15:00 (PDT) 23:00 (GMT Daylight) Ubisoft E3 2014 Press Conference
  • 18:00 (PDT) 02:00 Tuesday (GMT Daylight) Sony E3 2014 Press Conference
    What will they have in store for us post PS4, etc…?

Tuesday 10th June

Wednesday 11th June

Thursday 12th June

FIFA 15 @ E3

We really hope E3 brings us all some amazing FIFA 15 news this week.  What are you all looking forward to?

About Dave Witts

Leave A Comment...