FIWC | Grand Final Day 2 in Review

Day 2 of the FIFA Interactive World Cup 2013 in Madrid is over and it was down to business for the remaining group stage matches held at Café 40 and live streamed on FIFA.com and Youtube. Some players built on their good form from the opening day, some rediscovered their groove after a nervous and shaky start while others failed to find a place in the final eight.

FIWC Grand Final | Group Stages Day 2

Group Standings after Day 2

And the final results are in, the 8 quarter finalists have been determined.

FIWC 2013 Grand Final | Final Groups

Quarter Finalists

Group A

  1. Rafael Riobo (ESP)
  2. Andres Botero (COL)

Group B

  1. August Rosenmeier (DEN)
  2. Bruce Grannec (FRA)
  3. Andrei Torres Vitero (MEX)

Group C

  1. Kai Wollin (GER)
  2. Oscar Martin (ESP)
  3. Abdulaziz Alshehri (KSA)

FIWC Grand Final | Knockout Stages

The third and final day of the FIFA Interactive World Cup 2013 Grand Final will take place LIVE on FIFA on YouTube on Wednesday, 8 May at 18.00 CET / 17:00 UK time / noon ET / 9.00 PT. Tune in to see who will win the title of the best FIFA player in the world.

Your Winner?

So who do you think has what it takes to challenge for the title of the world’s finest FIFA 13 player?  Vote in our question @ our Facebook Fan Page.

About Dave Witts

Leave A Comment...